A New Adventure

“For you do not yet know the strength of your hearts, and you cannot foresee what each may meet upon the road.”
― J.R.R. Tolkien

If you had asked me many years ago if I ever thought I would be able to share the words I love and the work I write with the world, I would have sadly told you no. For, although I had a passion to share these loves, I never thought I would have the chance. My voice is too quiet, my manner too reserved, I feared that I would forever be hidden away in my hobbit hole, safe, but at a price.

So now I say, Welcome, friend! I am embarking on an adventure, and would be delighted by your company. I pray those who join me find something here of value.  In a world that skims the surface of emotion and thought, I hold the hope that sharing our words, images, and passions, allow us to find deeper connections.

Let us learn to find the strength of our hearts.

2 thoughts on “A New Adventure

  1. The quietest voices are often the greatest. Having had the pleasure of reading some of Justina’s work through the years, I’ve lovingly cajoled her to share with the world… Enjoy!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

